You mean you DON’T want it fixed?

Last week, I saw a video on Facebook that really made me laugh and amused my wife as well.  But it also pointed out a major difference between men and women.  First, here’s the video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-4EDhdAHrOg

Ladies, how true is this?  Have you had this experience?  And, men–can you relate?  And which of you gets the most frustrated?

Now, I’ve been married for over 24 years and it took me at least half that time to learn that sometimes, my wife didn’t want me to fix whatever the problem was she was talking about.  She wanted me to listen, to understand, sympathize, and empathize.  She also wanted a hug. Fixing wasn’t necessary.  And I think it’s hard for us men to understand that.  When we are presented by our wives with what we perceive as a problem, we want to fix it; in other words, we want to make it right and good for the woman we love. But, obviously, that’s not always what they want–if they ever want that at all!  Apparently, what they really want is someone who simply understands, who reminds them that they’re not alone, and that you’re really with them–good and bad, better or worse, thick and thin, etc, etc, etc.  Perhaps if we remember that, relationships with our wives might go a little smoother.  Remember, fellas–it’s not about the nail.

But, ladies, keep in mind–we men like to fix things, just for you.

About august589

I'm currently a radio announcer but I'm currently pursuing a Master's in Mental Health Counseling degree. In these blogs, I want to bring a Biblical perspective to mental health and psychological issues that I find as I peruse the internet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

